top of page

Group Alumni

PDRA and PGR alumni

CJones pic.jpg

Dr Chris Jones (PDRA) graduated from Durham University with a PhD in Chemistry (2017), specialising in the design and synthesis of supramolecular gels. He completed a PDRA project at Queen’s University Belfast investigating pharmaceutical hydrate crystallisation in mixed solvents. His research on the assembly of macrocycles and cages in flow, and was jointly funded by EPSRC and the Royal Society. Chris took up an industrial position in Feb 2021.


Dr Valentina Abet (PDRA) received her Ph.D. from the University of Alcalá (Spain, 2012), studying radical arylation reactions on pyridine derivatives. She  then moved to France where she worked as a postdoctoral researcher on organic, supramolecular and medicinal chemistry projects at the CNRS and the Institut Curie. After three years in industry (Redx Oncology, United Kingdom), she joined the group in September 2017. Valentina left for a permanent position in industry in Dec 2018.

Undergraduate and MSc alumni

bottom of page